Site of the week #1

March 15, 2008 at 11:46 | Posted in Cool, site of the week, Vod/Pod casts | Comments Off on Site of the week #1
Tags: , , , , , ,

With my recent blogging about drop.io, I’ve decided to do a Site of the week feature. Each Saturday I will blog about a site that I find useful, innovative, interesting, relevant or worth watching.

And So, this weeks site of the week is:

Librivox.org

LibriVox is a site where you can get free audio-books. The recordings are both free as in beer, and free as in speech. From the few chapters I have listened to the recordings, though volunteer, are of good quality. you can download whole book for the catalogue or subscribe to one of their many podcasts.

I particularly enjoy their “books” podcast where they podcast a book, a chapter at a time, 3 times a week. If you are like me and addicted to podcasts then this is a god way too keep your supply of new podcasts up.

If you feel you have the necessary time and skill you can also contribute by volunteering to read chapters.

I also must say that the site is very well laid out. It was easy to find what I was looking for even the first time i visited the site. The site is also available in 9 different Languages.

So, go check librivox.org out, get a book or two, and spread the word.

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

