Using BloGTK with wordpress.com

April 13, 2008 at 16:13 | Posted in Blogging | 17 Comments
Tags: , , , ,

I just wanted to write a quick article on how to set up BloGTK with wordpress.com. As I figure that people finding the previous post might be interested in such.

In the accounts and Preferences section, on the Accounts settings tab:

Server URL: http://your.wordpress.com/xmlrpc.php

Username: Your username

Password: Your password

Blogging System: Choose “Movable type”

Click Save

Click OK

Then in the main BloGTK window Click File -> Connect

At this point you should be good to go. On the Advanced tab of the main window Keywords is where you set your tags.

Hope this helps

17 Comments

  1. […] Credit : Using BloGTK with wordpress.com […]

  2. […] (Trying BloGTK for posting this entry) More on this here https://freemor.wordpress.com/2008/04/13/using-blogtk-with-wordpresscom […]

  3. Thanks buddy! Just what I needed!

  4. […] using BloGTK This webpage helped me to setup BloGTK. From Freemor’s […]

  5. Thanks, I don´t knew how to do it

  6. Thanks 🙂 Helped me.

  7. Thank you

  8. thank you mr,,,
    yout article is very nice….^^

  9. Thanks, I couldn’t get it working until now. However when I reload the program it goes back to default… how annoying. I tried editing the blogtk.conf to remove the default but found the app wouldn’t load!

  10. not working here… where I might be wrong?
    i’ve done all that you told….

    • I’m not sure.. It still works for me.. and for others.. I hope you get it sorted.

  11. Thanks. It looks much easier to use than logging into my admin panel. I just wish there is away to select multiple categories for a post… know of a way to do this?

  12. Just the right info when I needed it, thanks. Googling works! Blogging is not useless!

  13. […] Blogeintrag wäre ich also noch nichteinmal bis zum testen gekommen. Ich frage mich sowieso wie der das […]

  14. Thanks so much for this Freemor. It’s going to help get me away from Live Writer. I think that’s definitely a good thing.

  15. […] Now you are ready to post. Select the desired Blog and Category to start writing new posts. You can see 3 tabs. Edit Post for normal editing, Advanced for tags etc and Preview shows preview. The demerits are no text formatting, HTML editor, grammar checking etc. This my first post using BloGTK. I finished it early but I don’t have the usual satisfaction using Word Press. I think you can use it as an offline tool for blogging. It is good tool for a blogger having limited Internet access. Thanks tothis. […]

  16. Thanks. Quite annoying there is hardly any documentation for this otherwise. This helped a lot!


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

