Flash Reduced Diet #2

June 22, 2009 at 15:32 | Posted in Tech | 1 Comment
Tags: , , , , , ,

About a month ago I started my Flash Reduced diet. I must say, it’s a month on, and I am really enjoying the current state of affairs. Gnash although not perfect, renders what it does render well. As I mentioned in my previous post gives a lot more control to the user, including automatically saving video. I enjoy knowing that all LSO’s are going straight to /dev/null/ now (for the non Linux users in the crowd that is a black hole from which nothing returns). I’ve yet to play with the whitelist/Blacklist. I definitely would recommend Gnash to anyone looking for a Flash alternative or just looking to have a Flash reduced diet.

I am still pondering going totally Flash Free.. but as that would break a lot of sites I’m not (quite) there yet.

1 Comment

  1. […] currently can watch just about zero flash video. Not a great loss really, and also in line with my flash reduced diet. I’m guessing version-next of gNewsense will be a little better on the flash as it will have […]


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

